Day two…

I hope /

 

I had hoped to make something yummy from Pinterest today but I struck out twice. My first choice was lemon pancakes. How yummy does that sound? When I clicked on the link the recipe came up but it was in a foreign language and my translation skills are lacking. My next choice was marshmallows dipped in butter and then baked in crescent dough but every time I clicked on the pin to get the recipe it said the link was unsafe. What is that about? I decided to not figure it out. I know I can fake the recipe but just ran out of time today. Or ran out of steam. Friday’s are always tough.

So in the end my post for day two is a quote. It is how I feel about my life right now. I have been blessed in the fact that I have been able to stay home and not work so I can be a full time mom. That is a wonderful, exhausting, thankless, and priceless job. Now I am faced with the reality that I am going to have to become a full time working mom and that scares the crap out of me. I know I can do anything if I just put my mind to it but it is still scary. And that is why this quote sums up my life right now.

2 thoughts on “Day two…

  1. YES YOU CAN!!! And you have many people right behind you to catch you if and when you stumble along the way. You are brave, completely capable, and you will succeed.

  2. Yes, you will! As you transition to being a full time – working Mom remember- you may have to let some things go…. and thats OK! It took me a long time to realize that my kids want me to be “present” when I’m home with them- not always doing chores, or cleaning, or “doing stuff” that really doesn’t in the long run. Be there for the boys and try to make some quiet time for yourself too. You will find the balance!

Leave a Reply

